Time’s up!

Standard
Time’s up!

“Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana.” ― Groucho Marx

Well this is it! The final day before The Celtic festival. We will spend the day rehearsing and getting ready for the Ceilidh tonight at 6pm. This will be my last blog until after the Festival is done and over with. We have rehearsed so much my left wrist is sore! If you would like to hear some of the songs we are playing for The Ceilidh tonight you can here then at my EZ Street a Day in the Life blog, I posted all of the songs for tonight on there. Hopefully I will have lots of pictures to share with you when we are done tomorrow. I bet you are all sick to death of hearing about this thing, but it is so important to me. I have never felt so much nervousness and importance about any other gig we have done before, so sorry if I’m going on and on about it.

Our clothes are cleaned and ready to go, all except Mike’s hat. I need to clean his fedora today because he can’t decide whch hat to wear. Man, I really wish that was my toughest decision, LOL. We have one more rehearsal and then we just have to get on that stage and hope we have done enough to prepare. The songs will be what they are and there isn’t any more that we can do about it except hope we do them justice. I didn’t have time to order a shirt for the gig so a few weeks ago I made my own. I wanted to order this really cute dress from Wales with the Welsh dragon that is on the Welsh flag on it but it would have taken too long. So I took a plain white  shirt and sharpies and made my own. Here it is:

Other than that I took a few minutes out with my camera yesterday to run the batteries down so that I could recharge then for today and I got this cool pic of a grasshopper:

 

Other than that, everything is great. I am happy and nervous. I hope I will have a lot to share with you when I get back. Here is another song that we are doing for the festival that I didn’t post at the other blog, it’s a song we are doing by Badfinger called “Day After Day“. Badfinger was from Swansea, Wales and in the late 60’s and early 70’s it was thought that they were going to be the next Beatles, in fact The Beatles helped them get their start. Unfortunately they were plagued by bad luck and bad management and Pete Ham inevitably committed suicide and was later followed by Tom Evans in another suicide. 

15 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

