Cold Weather….

Standard
Cold Weather….

Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home. ~Edith Sitwell

I can hardly believe it! I drove to Boise to get some things for my mom the other day and there is already snow in the foothills! What’s up with that? I am not ready for winter and it’s cold, frosty mornings. I know for the farmers in our area the early snow is a blessing. It means more water for their crops in the spring, but I am still not ready. I bought myself a new coat last spring, on sale, and I am already putting it to good use. I have also bought gloves and a new winter hat, so I am prepared, but it doesn’t mean I have to like it. 🙂

With that I leave you with Foreigner….enjoy!

10 responses »

  1. Just read our sunny posts then 😉
    should keep you all warm during the cold days ahead 🙂
    For the rest, winter is a good season. Crisp and clear, a rest period for everything – time to gather energy for Spring. and you get to wear cool boots!

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

