I am so Sorry, Please Read on….

Standard
I am so Sorry, Please Read on….

“Never forget the nine most important words of any family-

I love you.
You are beautiful.
Please forgive me.” 
― H. Jackson Brown Jr.

I’m sorry if I got a little whiny the other day. I had to let someone go that I didn’t want to but we couldn’t go any further with him. He was unable to fulfill obligations that the band needed and I am feeling like such a shit. I don’t like hurting people, I know how it feels. It sucks to be hurt and it sucks to hurt people. How can people be so callous as to just idly hurt another person. I so much appreciate people who have stood behind me and EZ Street. Mike and I have worked so very hard and I think we just both get exhausted. I can’t believe that at the end of the day this person told me I was one of the best vocalists he has worked with. I am breaking his heart and he’s breaking mine because I have to let him go. Yet, he is still giving so much love. I am so sorry. I wish there were another way.

 

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: The most important words for any family… « What I see, what I feel, what I'd like to see…

  2. This must have been so hard for you, Jaz. You are such a sensitive person who of course wouldn’t want to hurt him. Hope you are feeling better and that he (whom you had to let go) is meant to be somewhere else. Keep on singing! ~ Lily
    p.s.– Sorry I am late to some of your posts. Some appear in my Reader and some don’t, not sure why : (

    • Lily, I realize that I get frustrated and sometimes i get pretty vocal about it. I always feel bad later. You know open mouth, insert foot. I am the queen of that I think. Thank you for caring. Jaz

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

