I’m Nuts LOL

Standard
I’m Nuts LOL

Some people never go crazy, What truly horrible lives they must live. Charles Bukowski

Ok I have lost my mind. Now that we’ve got that out of the way! You all might as well know that my crazy posts have stemmed from a personal attack, once again. I have come to the conclusion that craigslist is EVIL! Yes, I should just stay away from it. I couldn’t help myself. I found out that someone has taken a vendetta against me and is posting a bunch of lies on craigslist. Well, I got fed up and I put it out there and told them if they have something to say they can come say it to my face. I told them exactly who I was and where I lived. Now you may not understand how craigslist works but basically you can get on there, post anything you want about anybody or anything and you don’t have to put who you are on there. So you can attack someone and no one would ever know who the sick source of the attack is. Someone has got a personal vendetta against me and I really don’t understand why. They accused me of going on craigslist and bashing other bands. Which everyone knows that IS NOT how I roll. No matter what I think about a band I don’t criticize. Do you know why I don’t? Because words hurt! I always try to find something good about every band I hear, no matter what they sound like. There is always something good to be found. I don’t care how badly a performance may be going, mine or anyone else’s. It is NOT my place to judge. Yet these jackwagons can get on craigslist and say what they want and hide, like a chickenshit, behind the anonymity that craigslist allows. It’s BS!

Yes, I realize I am in the public eye and I am subject to attacks about everything and anything. That doesn’t mean it doesn’t hurt. In all reality I am a very caring, sensitive person and I do indeed get hurt easily. That’s why I try not to hurt others. That is the Buddhist in me. Words can hurt more deeply than a fist. I guess I need to grow thicker skin huh? You may as well know right now that I have a serious love/hate relationship with music and being a musician. Yes, I love playing music, it is such an integral part of who I am. Yes, I actually love performing. What I don’t love is that by being a performing artist I am open to attacks like this that come from people that are so jealous and insecure that the only way they can make themselves feel better is to attack someone else. With that I leave you with Incubus…. 

15 responses »

  1. Jaz…. As people, especially as people to whom other people matter, our skin will probably never be thick enough to prevent getting hurt by their words, to some degree. But, remember that the pain only lasts as long as you give up that control of your feelings to the person who says them. If what they said is not true, then it is just noise, and not worth our pain. If it is true, then we should look at that, and make changes in ourselves if necessary…. Either way, it all comes down to whether or not you give up that control…. Feel it, yes, but let it go, without hanging on any longer than it deserves…. I’m not a professional musician, but I do play, and love music, so I can empathize to some extent with your reaction…. just remember the source, and don’t sweat the small stuff, milady… you are far too good to worry about it…. 🙂

    And, do be careful, and don’t publish your actual physical location any more…. there are all kinds of strange folks out there you don’t want to give that to…. and they don’t necessarily publish on CL, they just troll there….

    • Gigoid.
      The problem is that I don’t KNOW the source. I don’t even understand why they are doing this. And yes it hurts that some anonymous person would go out of their way to hurt me. I just don’t understand, I wish I did, I really do If it was someone I knew I could say Oh I know why they are doing this, but I don’t. That makes it worse..

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

