Celebration of Life………..

Standard
Celebration of Life………..

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” ― Dr. Seuss

I have recently been reminded that life is far too short to take for granted. I think we are all guilty of doing that. We simply go through the motions and forget that each day is precious, each day is gift to be unwrapped and cherished. It is just so easy to get wrapped up in problems and drama that is going on around us. I have to constantly remind myself to not react to the negative energies that are flowing around me. It’s so easy to get sucked in. It will be 14 years ago in a few days that my brother took his own life. Life was just too much for his sensitive heart. He couldn’t take it and decided to opt out of his contract. Even to this day I am still saddened by the loss of him. To this day my heart still hurts for him. He still lives in my heart and in my dreams and for that I will celebrate his life, celebrate the man that he was, celebrate everything he taught me when I was growing up. I miss him and he will always be my big brother and yes it still hurts. 

With that I leave you with Led Zepplin….

 

 

2 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

