Floating…

Standard
Floating…

At night, when the sky is full of stars and the sea is still you get the wonderful sensation that you are floating in space.
Natalie Wood

I had the most comforting dream this morning. When I dream it is usually very vivid and this morning was one that was soooooo good I didn’t want to wake up! I was dreaming that I was in Wales, very near my families hometown of Cowbridge. I was sitting on the side of an inlet from the sea and I was surrounded by small children that all came up and told me their names. Some of them were swimming in the channel and there were gentle waves. After going into the town I found myself floating in the channel and the water was so warm and soothing and there was a blue light coming from underneath me as I was floating. It was so nice I didn’t want to wake up. It was so comforting to know that I was so close to my families hometown and I had such a feeling of peace. Most of the time when I have dreams about water they are usually fraught with danger and fear. This was the first time I had ever dreamt such a pleasant dream of water……I think I’ll go back to sleep :). With that I leave you with Christopher Cross….

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | Ajaytao 2010

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

