Taking Some Time Away….

Standard
Taking Some Time Away….

An escalator can never break: it can only become stairs. You should never see an Escalator Temporarily Out Of Order sign, just Escalator Temporarily Stairs. Sorry for the convenience. Mitch Hedberg

Hey everyone! I had to take a break for awhile from everyone and everything. I have gone through some very heartbreaking experiences recently and I needed time away from it all just to renew myself and reevaluate certain facets of my life. I have been writing in journals since I was in my 30’s and every time I go through a new phase in my life, no matter how far I am into the journal, I start a new journal. Well, if it’s any indication of where I am at I was a little over 1/2 way through my last journal and I went and bought a new one last night. In some ways it is a sad parting to my old self and a joyous beginning of something new. It’s the happiness of brand new pages filled with fresh ideas, filled with new joys and of course heartbreaks, There are always going to be the hurts, but there is a new chance to reinvent myself and putting the past away is a very important part of evolving as a person. With that I leave you with…..

4 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

