Time For a Sabbatical….

Standard
Time For a Sabbatical….

I am on sabbatical as of right now, been too busy to think of about my OWN needs as of late. Jim Diamond

I have chosen to take a sabbatical for a multitude of reasons. I have blown up my old Facebook page and created a brand spanking new one under an alias. I am also not answering calls from anyone but my closest friends and my family. The reasons for this are many. Being a performer and being in the public eye is very difficult. The problem lies in the fact that I love music and I love playing and singing, however, there is this problem. The problem, and the part that hurts me the most, is that people can be very hurtful and people can be vindictive. Frankly my heart can not take that kind of pain. I am going to continue on doing music in one form or another, but for all intensive purposes EZ Street will never exist again. I just need a lot of space, room to find out where I am going on my musical journey, room to grow and evolve. Since I have made this choice over a week ago I have found a peace and solitude I haven’t felt in over a year. So, my friends, the journey begins…..

With that I leave you with one of my fav Boston songs that kind of exemplifies what I am feeling….

2 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

