Dream Scape…..

Standard
Dream Scape…..

Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before. Edgar Allan Poe

My wonderful friend at Hope The Happy Hugger gave me a brilliant idea! Her topic today was Lists. I made a list of my 5 goals for the near future and on this list was to finish my “Dream Scape”. I have been working on this collage for a little over a year now. How it works is that when I have a dream that sticks with me after I wake up I write it down in my journal and if the images are somehow strange or disturbing I find magazine and newspaper clipping or draw images of the dream and add them to my “Dream Scape” collage. Some of my dreams include numbers or words so I write the words in an anagram so as not to betray anyon that I may dream about. I had stopped doing it for a bit, but I have found that it’s time for me to move on to another piece of work. So, my friends, it is my goal to finish up the “Dream Scape” in the next month because I have other ideas swirling around in this busy mind of mine. Here is the pic of the “Dream Scape” as it sits today. I will post more as I add more images to the collage….

Dream Scape

With that I leave you with Yngwie Malmsteen….

 

8 responses »

  1. This Dream Scape idea is just awesome! I might give it try as well, such a unique and fun idea, I love it!

    Your drawings are also awesome!

    Glad you pinged my blog so I could see this collage. (Thanks for that btw) =]

    • YW! Glad you like it. The drawings are pretty basic, but it’s what I see when I dream. At least what I see that I remember LOL🙂 Peace

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

