On Death and Dying….Goodbye Gracie

Standard
On Death and Dying….Goodbye Gracie

Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing.
And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shallbegin to climb.
And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance. Kahlil Gibran

I don’t even know where to start this blog today. One of my dearest friends and my daughter’s God-Mother passed on Wednesday night from most likely a stroke. I got the news yesterday afternoon and I am still in shock I think. I have gone through the tears, the rage, the pain and the sadness. Gracie was sucha  beautiful person and had the most giving spirit. In the 24 years I have known her she was an unfailing friend and even when we got mad at each other we always worked it out and maintained our friendship. Gracie was the kind of person who could make you laugh, make you so mad that you just could spit nails, she loved to give and was always giving me special gifts. The very last thing she gave me was a singing bear. I have to go through today to scan pictures of her for the wake, my friend Brenda is coming by to help me with it. Here are the last pictures of her from last Christmas and I believe I told everyone then that she was not doing well. All I can tell you is that my heart is broken and I hurt…I will leave you with Terry Jacks….

Grace and Dan having CakeGrace, Mom & Dan

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: Farewell…. | Catseye

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

