Ding Dong…….

Standard
Ding Dong…….

Stone walls confine a tinker; cold iron binds a witch; but a musician’s music can never be fettered, for it lives first in her heart and mind. Charles de Lint

Yes my friends, it has finally happened! I have lost my mind. I’m not entirely sure where it went, but if you see a gray mound of jelly wandering around could you give it back please. It doesn’t have any ID. It doesn’t know exactly where it’s supposed to be, it’s only lost gray matter wandering aimlessly. If you happen to find my mind please ring the doorbell and run, as fast as you can, because as soon as my mind comes back I have no idea what’s going to happen. Ever since Gracie died I have not been myself, you know that saying you never know what you have until it’s gone. Well, believe me it stands true. I have only been functioning on about 1 piston since she left. I can’t focus on much, although I try. I miss her so much and just knowing she is gone makes life that much less brighter…Sorry, I don’t mean to ruminate. I just feel so much more alone than I did a week ago.

With that I leave you with Dokken…..

2 responses »

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"

