Here Comes the Rain Again…

Standard
Here Comes the Rain Again…

Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather. John Ruskin

We had our first rain in months last night and what a blessing. Now, finally, the smoke from local forest fires may clear out of the air. For a vocalist the smoke is really hard on you. It makes you congested and affects your voice in ways that you would not believe. I feel sorry for people that have emphysema. For myself I can’t get enough clarity in my voice for the last couple of months and my voice wears out much easier. It makes it harder to sing, and singing is hard enough as it is. But, the rains, the beautiful cleansing rains, have come once again and there is a rainbow at the end of the smoke filled tunnel. I always love the smell of the Earth after a good rain. The air is so pure and unadulterated, cleansing and toxic free after a good rain!

17 responses »

  1. You must live close to me, Jaz. We got our first rain yesterday in 80 days. Hopefully our local forrest fires are out. The sky looked like we were in LA at times almost completely obscuring Mt. Baker in an ocher haze.

    • Hey you have been on my mind as well. I have just been super busy. Hope you are doing well and that all is good with you. Peace, Jaz

  2. Yes, smoke is very hard on a vocalist, which always made me wonder about rock ‘n’ roll singers who smoke marijuana, cigarettes, cigars. Of course, now that many of the first generation are getting old, we’re seeing just what kind of damage all that smoke has done to their lungs, vocal chords, etc.

  3. Pingback: Im singing in the rain…. nope im naked in the... | Diary of a cam Girl

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"