International St. Patrick’s Day

Standard
International St. Patrick’s Day

May your blessings outnumber
The shamrocks that grow,
And may trouble avoid you
Wherever you go.
~Irish Blessing

St. Patrick’s Day doesn’t just have to be about Ireland. My husband is Irish and I am Welsh, my family comes from Cowbridge, Glamorganshire, Wales. So every year I fix traditional corned beef and cabbage but for my side of the family I fix a dish called poten ben fedi. It’s a potato and leek dish that is delicious. St. Patrick’s Day is such a fun holiday and we can thank good old St. Patrick for driving the snakes out of Ireland for this holiday which has become very international. Have fun and celebrate this St. Patrick’s Day and think outside of the Irish box, so to speak!

Click here for a link to Recipe for Poten Ben Fedi from Jaz

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: ACE Fay Day USA Folklife Traditions Celebrate St Patrick’s Day same as FAY DAY both Dark and Light Fays – TV Lost Girl - Planet Information ET WORK – Metaphysical Science – Peer-Review Journal

  2. Pingback: Happy St. Patrick’s Day, all you Irish out there! | newfoundlandtraveller

  3. After study some of the websites in your site now, and I genuinely much like your technique for blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls have a look at my website in addition and inform me what you consider.

  4. People manufactured a number of pretty good factors so there. My spouse and i was concerning a web designed for typically the challenge along with found almost all men and women can head out combined with by using your own internet site.

Answering Machines Need Love Too, Please Leave a Message after the "BEEP"