Daily Archives: July 29, 2012

The Next Beautiful Karma Award Goes to Bongo!

Standard
The Next Beautiful Karma Award Goes to Bongo!

I have decided to give Bongo Dog at Bongo Dog Blog the next Beautiful Karma Award. Bongo is a fantastically happy boy that goes everywhere this his owner will let him and then takes time to share his adventures with everyone. He even shares his adventures when he’s scared, like of thunder for instance, or when he’s in trouble, like eating Scratchy’s food. Bongo is such a playful , happy guy and he’s always there to share a sniff or some love, even with complete strangers. Congratulations Bongo, here’s your reward and your song.

Previous awards were given to:

Previous Beautiful Karma Award recipients:

Renee at Nae’s Nest 

Gifts For the Birdies and the Squirrels

Standard
Gifts For the Birdies and the Squirrels

“Better than a thousand hollow words, is one word that brings peace.”~Buddha

I have so many things that could upset me today, so many things that I could try and control today, so many things that could upset the balance of my universe. I refuse. I refuse to allow outside disturbances to put me on a path that does not lead to peace. Peace of mind and peace of heart. Pure peace and that alone shall stand. Yesterday my sunflowers needed to be cut down, they had been attacked by earwigs and were sickly looking. Yet, even though they looked sick, upon closer inspection I could see that they still bore the fruits of their labors. They were loaded with sunflower seeds. So, in apology for their early demise, I cut them down and offered the sunflower heads to the birdies and the squirrels. After all they might as well give their fruits back to nature. Much like life, some thing or some one may look sickly on the outside, however; if you look deep enough you can find the seeds of good offering themselves up for sharing and giving back in a spirit of peace and good will. 

My Sunflower Heads